Budget Tablets: Lenovo A7 30 A3300 HV Review

https://youtu.be/ykpXA2qYr-c

After checking out several cheap android tablets in the market, I finally decided to buy the Lenovo A7 – 30 A330o HV 3G with sim slot for review purposes.  I eventually found out that there is more to this quad core tablet than just the attraction of its low price. I will no longer delve on the Lenovo A7 30 specs because those are readily available as soon as you search for it online, but rather, I will give my personal opinions based on my experience with this Android tablet.IMAG0221

Appearance

It is not much different from the standard 7-inch tablets in the market like the Samsung Galaxy tabs and others manufactured in China. It has rounded corners, plastic matte body and IPS screen surrounded by regular bezel width.  It comes in white and black colors. I got the black variant.

IMAG0218

Performance

Surprisingly, the Lenovo A7 -30 A3300HV has a long battery life. Its 3500 mAh does not frustrate. With wifi turned on daily during my 16 waking hours, I only had to charge it once a day. I surf the net and play games during my free time while the wi-fi is ON. That alone says much about its good battery life. It is non-removable, by the way.

Screenshot_2015-06-29-23-32-41Screenshot_2015-06-29-23-32-54

The sound quality is very good. It is not a surprise for this unit because the sound is powered by Dolby Audio system. It is excellent for watching videos and playing games with the speakers ON. It also helps that the speakers are located on the front panel. Even if I used a universal tablet case which covers the whole back portion, there is no reduction in the sound quality.

Screenshot_2015-06-29-23-33-00 Screenshot_2015-06-29-23-33-04

The response is fairly fast considering it is a budget Android tablet. While flipping through different websites and opening various apps, I have not experienced any lags whatsoever. I am pleasantly surprised because I had another tablet in this price range in the past (Acer B1 A71) and I can fairly say that the performance of the Lenovo A7 30 can beat Acer B1 anytime.

Camera

This tablet comes with dual camera which just serves its normal purpose. Rear camera is 2MP and front camera is VGA.  It will not satisfy a photography enthusiast, of course, but it is good enough for video calls when done outdoors in broad daylight or with the help of good lighting. Back camera has no flash. If you want a budget phone with good camera, get a Lumia phone instead.

 

This is a great budget Android tablet if you are looking for good battery performance and functionality.Screenshot_2015-06-29-10-31-37

 

Basic features:

1.3Ghz MTK 8382 Quad Core Processor
Android v4.2 Jelly Bean (can be upgraded to KitKat 4.4)
Wi-Fi Enabled
2 MP Primary Camera
0.3MP Secondary Camera
7-inch capacitive touchscreen

——

images belong to the author

//


Share with your friends
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
To report this post you need to login first.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *